Jay Cruz

Year in Review 2022

2022 has been of a weird year to me. It wasn't completely terrible. There were some highs and there were some lows. Some good things happened. It just dipped a bit at the end.

I'm looking forward to 2023. People are worried about AI taking our jobs but I'm not worried. It's gonna be an intersting year.

Things That Happened in 2022

  • Got fired by ServiceNow
  • Got hired as a Teaching Assistant for a Full-Stack Web Development Coding Bootcamp
  • Read 38 Books
  • At the end of the year I started getting into the habit of posting here more frequently
  • We bought a record player
  • Watched 48 Movies (I think I watched more)

Things I want to do in 2023

  • Read 50 Books (Was close this year)
  • Lose 50 pounds
  • Go for a run almost every day
  • Run a 5k and 10k
  • Ride Bike at least 3 times a week
  • Play videogames
  • Land a job as a Programmer
  • Be a better boyfriend. Do cool shit with Krista (love you baby)
  • Do a Road Trip up the East Coast.
  • Make friends. Be more social
  • Keep meditating
  • Eat more veggies / Go a week without eating meat on occasion
  • Keep the habit of writing daily
  • Do intermittent fasting once or twice a week.
  • Draw once or twice a week
  • Listen to music / Buy more records
  • Learn to Cook like real food and meals
  • Eat fish once or twice a week
  • Exercise 3 times a week. Strength training
  • Call my mom more often
  • Get back to learning Japanese
  • Solve all Advent of Code 2022 puzzles
  • Code everyday
  • Build something cool with Rust